Full Governing Body

Our Governing Body is made up of seventeen people – sixteen of which are volunteers made up from parents, the community, staff and a Local Authority appointee. Individually we have no authority but collectively we govern the workings of the school through corporate decision making.

To ensure that Noadswood continues to do all it can for its pupils, its staff and the wider community it is vital that interested and committed people are willing to put themselves forward and participate as governors.

Although governance is achieved through group decision making, each of the stakeholder bodies are represented on the Governing Body. For example six of the governors are parents of children at Noadswood and are selected through parent elections whereas one represents the Local Authority and he is nominated by local councillors. We are a relatively new team made up of enthusiastic and committed people whose ultimate aim is to support and challenge the school to becoming an institution where every child has the opportunity to reach their full potential in a safe and secure and happy environment.

Our Governors are:

Name Gov Type Appointed by End Term of Office Committee Role
Chris Blake Community Member August 2011 Member GP, Head’s PM, Pay and Personnel Maths Link, H&S audit, Recruitment and training
Jackie Rapson Community Member August 2011 Member GP, Pay and Personnel Chair Safeguarding
Paul-James Putt Community FGB-December 2013 July 2021 SISC, Pay and Personnel Performance Management, Science Link
Mike Roberts Community Member August 2011 Member GP, Pay and Personnel Chair GP, Governor Report, Health and Safety, Staff PM views
Alan McElevey Community FGB Sept 2015 28 Sept 2019 SISC, Pay and Personnel Chair Pay and Personnel,Responsible Officer
Paul Uglow Community FGB-TBC Dec 2017 Dec 2021
Clair Sparks Community FGB 30 Jan 2017 Resigned April 2017
Alison Munden Community Member Aug 2011 Member SISC Head’s PM Chair SISC, English Link, House Leaders and Guidance
Kevin O’Brien Community Member Dec 2016 Member SISC, Pay and Personnel, HT PM Vice- Chair FGB, Chair HT PM, SDP staff views, Business Management and Strategic development, Humanities link
Tammy Newey Parent Member Feb 2015 Member SISC Able, Gifted and Talented/High Performers
Beverley Audoire Parent Parent 05 July 2017 Resigned July 2017
Sarah Balson Parent Parent April 2017 April 2021 SISC, Pay and Personnel Transition link
Di Smith Staff Staff July 2015 July 2019 GP Pupil Premium link
Mark Wooster Staff Staff October 2015 28 Sept 2019 SISC MFL link
Elaine Huttly Staff Staff April 2017 April 2021 GP Health and Safety
Jane French Staff Staff April 2017 April 2021 SISC SEND link
Kathryn Marshall Headteacher Headteacher All committees

Recent Full Governor Body minutes are here:

Attendance of Governors