Facebook Twitter Email Hampshire County Council FrogLearn

Pupils recognised at Awards Evening

13 November, 2019

This year Noadswood celebrated another incredible Annual Awards Evening to recognise exceptional performance and dedication from the previous academic year. Each year this is an overwhelmingly positive evening where we reward those pupils who distinguish themselves the most in their cohort. Pupils can be invited for a number of reasons, including: consistently outstanding reports; biggest improvements in school reports; subject awards from both core and option and various other categories, such as Headteacher Award and Extra-Curricular Achievement. Over 150 pupils were invited from Years 8 to 11. The first part of the evening was focused solely on KS3 awards and the second part was KS4 awards. Each House nominated their winners and gave speeches for standout pupils. As well as these House Awards, various members of staff looked back on the extra-curricular success of the previous year: Mrs Martin talked about the much loved Year 7 Bude visit; Mrs Sullivan talked about the Boulogne day trip, as well as the fantastic German exchange programme and Mr Marsh gave a detailed report on the New York and Washington trip. Lastly, Miss Trodd discussed the success of our latest Duke of Edinburgh’s Award and Miss Carter informed parents about the culturally enriching Sefoloko partnership. As well as these valued staff speeches, both the KS3 and KS4 Awards were opened by Parent-Governor Catherine Langdon, who recognised that it was the hard work of pupils, staff and parents that allowed pupils to be awarded in this special way.

When collecting their awards, pupils were greeted with a certificate and an Amazon voucher to recognise their fantastic accomplishments. Some standout individuals include the KS3 and KS4 Challenge Cup winners: Ben Walley and Emily Wheeler (Anderwood), Ellie Craven and Ben Hammond (Deerleap), Neave Taylor and Lois Johnson (Knightwood) and finally Faith Husk and Katie Pett from Wilverly. As well as this, Miss Marshall awarded two coveted Headteacher’s Awards to Christopher Kyei and Tiegan O’Reilly respectively. We look forward to organising and attending another fantastic Awards Evening next year!